Frequently Asked Questions
Lost & Found
If you believe that you lost something in one of our vehicles, please click here and Submit a Request about your lost item straight away. We will be in touch within two business days. Please include as much information as possible to help us with your search.
If a driver finds a lost item in their car, our drivers are asked to bring the item to their respective taxi office within 48 hours. Typically, we hold lost items at their office for up to 30 days for you to either pick up or arrange mailing.
Please note that we or our drivers are not responsible for any lost item that is not found or is found damaged.
If you do not have your receipt and need to document your taxi ride, you can click here for a downloadable pdf of a receipt template that you can fill out with your ride details.
In the future, if you would like to receive automatic email receipts for your rides, we recommend that you use the RideYellow app and pay for your ride using a stored credit card in the app.
We appreciate constructive feedback from our customers and take your feedback seriously.
Cash – pay the driver cash directly.
Credit or Debit Card – pay using the payment device in the back of the cab. Please note that we do not accept Discover card at this time.
Mobile Pay – we accept Apple Pay and Google Wallet via the payment device in the back of the cab.
App Payments – our app asks you to select either “Pay In Cab” or “App” as your payment method prior to booking your ride. Selecting “App” requires that you add a credit card or debit card to the app, which will be automatically charged at the end of your trip.
Business Accounts – Our business accounts service makes it easy for companies to cover ride costs for their clients and employees. Business account rides can be booked over the phone, online via our business account portal, or through the RideYellow app. Paper voucher slips are also available if preferred. If you’d like to set up a business account with us, please complete the contact form on this page and someone will be in touch with you shortly.
Pets & Service Animals
Child Car Seats
Effective January 1, 2017, children under age 2, and under 40 lbs. or under 40”, must be properly secured in a rear-facing child restraint system. Children under age 8 must be restrained in a child passenger restraint system in the rear seat.
California law specifically requires children to be properly restrained, meaning the lap belt is low on the hips, touching the upper thighs, and the shoulder belt is crossing the center of the chest.
Children in rear-facing car seats may not ride in front if there is an active passenger air bag. Violation of the child passenger safety law is a standard offense.
Max Passengers Per Taxi
Our cabs are available to pickup 24/7.
Become a Driver
Please apply here
Please note that you will NOT be eligible to become a California Yellow Cab driver if you:
Are under 21 years of age
Have a two point violation on your record such as DUI
Have 7 or more points on your record within the last 6 years
Have a criminal history (subject to approval)
Submit a Help Request
Got a question, complaint, or lose something in one of our cabs? Please click the button below to submit a help request. Our support staff will get back to you within two business days.